Row80 Nov 5th

Great Scott people! Do you know what day it is today? He was standing on a toilet, hanging a clock, when he fell and hit his head. He had a vision, of this. The Flux capacitor, which is what makes time travel possible. November 5, 1955.
image

Dr. Brown had to wait 30 years before that invention was fully realized. Surely we can continue pressing forward.

THE GOALS

Row80 time. How am I measuring up?

Finish outlining Book 2. ACCOMPLISHED.

Read “The Fire in Fiction” and one fiction book. Progress. I started “Fablehaven” and “Supernaturally” but I’ll probably still try to nail these all. Missed the train though so didn’t have the chance to read much more today.

Rework Book 2. Progress. Lots of progress here. I’ve connected back in with the original story, which I think means moving quicker. But as always, you have to follow the story to see what changes have done to it overall.

BONUS GOALS: # 1 Write at least one short story. No new progress. Although it is a bonus goal, so whatevs.

#2 Do further plotting for Codename Clemmings. No new progress.

I’m pretty happy with where I’m at. My story is getting better and I think soon I’ll be able to have it beta read. I just have to do a line edit after these revisions and BOOM winning.

How are you doing? Is your story coming along? Do you know what I mean about following the changes through? Have you had a tough revision that ultimately worked out for the best? Do you want to travel through time?

3 thoughts on “Row80 Nov 5th

  1. I wouldn’t mind time traveling to the future. I want to see what we expected vs what what was. On the other hand, the past is the past, and I’m good with that.

    I think I get your changes things. Sometimes you think it is only a surface change but there is this huge wave that one thing sets off and it is a chain reaction. Am I right? Or did I have too much wine?

What are your thoughts?

