Washington, D.C.’d

I’m out in Washington, D.C.this week, taking in the sights and seeing my country’s capitol. This is my first time, so everything is squeaky new and fun.

Yesterday the BFF and I tried done Afghani food, which was super delish. She got eggplant something and I got okra something. The spices blended with our veggie dishes? 100% awesomeness.

I saw some of the sights briefly by car, but today is going to be the big day. I’ll try and post pics later. I’m not a history buff per se, but it is interesting to walk in some of the places where America came to be. Plus the architecture is gorgeous.

Anyways, hope all your ventures are going well. Off to sight see. 🙂

image

People glance back as I snap a photo of the Capitol.

10 thoughts on “Washington, D.C.’d

What are your thoughts?

