A Short Pause

I’m sure you’ve noticed, the blog isn’t getting much attention these days. I’ve got lots of life happenings I don’t want to whine about here, so I haven’t much. Anyway, I think things will be okay, it’s just I’m feeling a lack of motivation for the blog. I think I’ve got burnout.

But that’s not to say I’m quitting. Just a short pause. Look for all new posts this January. For now I need a little hiatus. I may still get on your blogs and bother you there. And if you leave me a comment I may chat you up, but no new content here until January 2014.

Until then, enjoy a little Christmas cheer from one of our favorite captains, Captain Picard.

See you in 2014!

20 thoughts on “A Short Pause

  1. Everyone needs to take a break at some point. I’ve considered taking one on my blog, too. It’s just tough to keep up with it these days (it took me twice as long to go from 100 to 200 posts than it did to do the first 100). I hope you have a very happy holiday season, and I’m looking forward to new posts from you in the New Year! 🙂

    • Thanks! I really do appreciate everyone’s support in this. And you’re totally right about the motivation in the beginning 100 vs. those after. I intend to rethink what I want to accomplish with this blog and hopefully find a schedule that works for me. 🙂

    • Thank you! The only reason I’ve stuck with it is because of the great community here on WP. I’m sure I’ll figure out some kind of schedule that I can maintain. 🙂

  2. It’s that time of year for burnout, sadly. A couple of weeks ago, I burnt out because I had uni commitments every night of the week. We’ll be here when you’re back, though!

    Hahaha! Insta-fave of that Picard video. Thanks for sharing!
    “Shut up, Wesley!”

  3. I think I’ve shared that video several times among family, cause it’s amazing.
    Holiday time is a great time to take a break. Take your breather, refresh, and I’m sure you’ll come back strong.
    One thing that helps me with my blog is not having a strict schedule to follow. I try to post Mondays and Thursdays if life is steady, and once a week if life is not. This eases up my overall writing schedule. You’re a smart lady. I’m sure you’ll figure out where your time and effort is most needed.

What are your thoughts?

