AFB: Road Tripping Europe

Welcome to April’s Featured Blog, something I’ll be posting here on Lit and Scribbles most of the month to introduce all of you to perhaps some new future friends and get to know a little more about your blogging community.

Today we’re doing things a little differently. We’ll talk with Ingrid, creator of the blog Road Tripping Europe. Ingrid and her husband travel through Europe and post spectacular pictures of the places they’ve been. For all those of you out there who can’t afford to go all over the world yet, you can travel vicariously through Ingrid. I especially like looking at her blog because I feel like I gain writing inspiration just looking at her pictures.

J: Okay, Ingrid, when did you first start blogging and what is your blog about?

IngridI: Lars and I started in the summer of 2010. The blog was meant to be a journal for us and our friends and family about our travels and excursions. When we noticed that it also attracted people whom we didn’t know at all, we started taking the blog more seriously. We looked for a clear focus, started thinking about the design and paid more attention to the texts and the pictures. That was about a year ago. In the beginning of the year we also changed the name to give the blog a more professional look.

J: Which of your posts was the most fun to write and why?

I: Difficult question! I would say: all of them, since every post brings back a lot of travel memories!

Another picture I love. Seriously, you gotta check out her blog.

J: How long have you been doing photography?

I: Ever since I was a teenager. Then I only took pictures during travels with my family or friends. Nowadays I take pictures on a daily basis.

J:ย Which place has been your favorite to travel to and why?

I: Denmark! It’s a country that has a lot more to offer than its capital. Whether you like nature or culture, you will certainly find something interesting. On the other hand, Lars and I have visited 20 countries together and I have learned that every country has its own beauty.

One of my favorite Ingrid pics. Autumn at Thuro.

J: Who are your favorite authors?

I: David Lodge for his sense of humor and Margaret Atwood for her intelligence.

J: What are the last three books you read, and would you recommend them?

I:ย All of them are travel guides, since we are currently planning our big excursions of the year. If you want which destinations, keep an eye on our blog. I am also a big fan of Vanessa Morgan, a horror writer. Check out The Strangers Outside!

J: What is your favorite kind of music?

I: I love everything with a good rhythm. ’80s music, pop, rock, but also classical music and soundtracks. Favorite artists are Scritti Politti, Arvo Pรคrt and Sigur Ros.

J: Aside from traveling and photography, what are your favorite things to do?

I: Blogging, watching movies, cooking, eating, visiting museums.

J: If you could be granted one superpower, which would it be?

I: I would like to be able to read other people’s minds. I actually like to observe other people and I often wonder what goes on in their head.

J: Where’s the farthest away from home you’ve traveled?

I: Without Lars, California. With Lars, Crimea.

J: What’s the one thing you wish you’d known as a kid?

I: That I always would be the odd one out. And that I should just ignore bullies.

J: What advice would you give to new bloggers?

I: Keep on writing and networking!

THANK YOU, INGRID!

I love seeing the pictures from your travels. Thanks for sharing them with us. I look forward to your future pictures.

All right people! Any questions for Ingrid? Have you traveled to any of the places she’s been? Where are some of your favorite places to travel? Let Ingrid know below.

And be sure to stop by Ingrid’s blog.

14 thoughts on “AFB: Road Tripping Europe

What are your thoughts?

