Monday’s Writerly Quote

With Pitch Wars and other writing projects taking up so much time, I’ve decided to make Mondays a short post day with (hopefully) inspirational quotes about writing to keep both you and me going in our goals. I thought post-holidays would lighten the load. Apparently not. But I’m making great progress, so I’m happy.

Without further ado, the quote. If you’ve followed me at all, you know I love Ray Bradbury. Here’s another from him.

I know you’ve heard it a thousand times before. But it’s true – hard work pays off. If you want to be good, you have to practice, practice, practice. If you don’t love something, then don’t do it.

If writing is ever beating you down, make a copy of this quote and post it where you can see it. Hard work means hard. So if you’re struggling, pat yourself on the back and congratulate yourself for putting in the practice.

5 thoughts on “Monday’s Writerly Quote

    • True. Though I think you’ve been doing the hard work long enough you understand the benefits and know about the coming payoff. Newer writers sometimes don’t get that. Wouldn’t you agree?

What are your thoughts?

