WP 2012 in Review?

If you blog on WP, you got one of these. I figured since I’m going to be editing, editing and editing all day today, I’d share this report with you as my post of the day. This is one of the many things I love about WP. You Blogger users out there will have to let me know if Blogger did anything cool for you. Otherwise my opinion that WP is the platform supreme remains standing.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 5,700 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 10 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

Okay, so I read other blog’s view comparisons, and they were pretty rad and motivating, but somehow I felt like mine was saying, “Hey, you blogged. Here’s a trophy for participating.” I know I don’t have the substantial numbers of some, but I’m quite proud of my progress dag nabbed!

I can look at this in a silver lining sort of way though, right? Is WP saying only hard core Everest hiking type people would be reading my blog? (That’s a compliment to you too, btw). I know I’m probably reading this the wrong way, but I think they formatted their ‘compliment’ the wrong way.

I’m going to end this with the quality not quantity argument, which is I may not have the bajillion followers other blogs but I prefer the quality I have in you people. So thanks might Mt. Everest-type climbing people! I hope you have much success in 2013!

7 thoughts on “WP 2012 in Review?

  1. I thought the way they phrased the Everest thing was not quite a compliment either. It’s a bit ambiguous… But, yeah, I can see that they need a universal stock base to have people relate to.

What are your thoughts?

