2000 Hits and Going Strong

This has been a day long anticipated.  My little fledgling blog I wasn’t sure was going to go anywhere has finally stepped out into the light.  I’m hoping the stone will keep on rolling, getting stronger, and I owe all my thanks to you guys for bringing me here.

So, as my way of showing my appreciation, I’ve decided to leave you filled to the brim with scribbles from the greatest hits of my 50+ posts thusfar.  Let’s get back together at 5,000 for another party shall we?  Thanks again for making this possible!

jae scribbles 2000

Welcome to the 2000 hits party. Red punch, white cookies, and mint candy are in the back.

But please, follow my book cover advice. I don’t think I can take it anymore with sub-par covers!

Amazing how fast time flies, isn’t it? Six months of blogging already and in some ways it still feels like day one…

All right, enough of these quips. For my 2000 hits celebration, give me your advice you blog pros. What do you do to get the word out about your blog? What attracts you to a blog? What puts you off? Anything you’d like to see in the future?

Thanks again!

14 thoughts on “2000 Hits and Going Strong

  1. Yay, Jae! I made a rhyme. You’ll be passing three thousand in no time. I celebrated with a Three Musketeers bar. Hope that’s okay. Wil there be party hats and music? I heard Zombieninjafairy cuts a mean rug! 🙂

    In all seriousness, thanks for being an inspiration. Sometimes even us “strong” people need a little encouragement. You helped keep me going when I wasn’t sure I wanted to move anymore. You’re awesome like that! The doodles are rad too. Keep being you.

    • Aw, thanks. I hope I can create something worthwhile here. At least there’s the scribbles though, right?

      btw, I don’t know if my book cover series put me on high blog alert, but I keep running across crazy book covers. People please, at least take 5 minutes to think! 😉

      Glad I could help you stay strong. We’re all in this together.

  2. Ah, I don’t hustle for followers too much on my blog, but I sure did for my Facebook Page (same name). Mostly, I try to give readers my best every time and to he as honest as possible. Congratulations and keep it up!!

    • Thanks! I’ve been trying to approach it with quality in my posts hoping it’s just a slow rolling ball at first that eventually gains momentum. Time will tell…

What are your thoughts?

