Meeting Notes 06

I know, I’ve been fairly absent on the blog, but when you’re in Hawaii and the beach is calling your name it’s far too difficult to sit down and write a blog post.  I don’t even know how I got two out of that vacation in the first place.

First day back at work I had a meeting.  It was good to catch up on things, but since I pay attention better when I’m doodling anyway, I thought I’d take the opportunity to scribble.  I’m sure you can guess where I wish I was.

Hawaii meeting notes

Yeah, I’m still wishing this is where I was…

And since I wouldn’t want to disappoint Shantnu, another mediocre haiku to accompany it.

as the sun retreats
gold ripples on gentle waves,
perfect paradise.

In the coming weeks for all you self-pubs out there, I plan to talk about cover design dos and don’ts.  But first I think I may post a little of the fun I had in Hawaii.  For now, I hope you enjoy the meeting note scribble.

3 thoughts on “Meeting Notes 06

  1. I do believe I see a tanned Jae in this scribble. I would like to know if, or how, Hawaii has inspired you. Other than that, glad to have you back! The smile on tanned Jae says it all. Hawaii + vacation= happy Jae. Now back to work! 😦

    • It’s true, I got a couple shades darker. I think I may be able to come up with a couple entries that inspired me about perseverance in goals, and maybe looking at things a little differently. Work return wouldn’t bother me if recovery wasn’t making it hard to get in the early morning writing. It just doesn’t happen in the evening, so I’m a little bugged. Oh well. I’ll get to it. Sometimes I think these forced breaks happen for a reason.

What are your thoughts?

